Jul 08, 2015

Google launches Life-saving “Undo Send” Button for Gmail

Shares

Have you ever sent a mail and instantly regretted it? Remember the time that you sent that very personal mail to everyone by mistake?

Or that time when there was a major typo in your official mail?

Source

Do you remember how you felt when you “accidently” sent a hate mail to someone that you didn’t really want to?

Source

Worry no more as Google has finally launched an Undo Send option. Hallelujah!

Source

As of June 23rd, Google is updating all its accounts and in two weeks time, everyone will have this feature.
This feature gives you 5 to 30 seconds after you hit send to hit undo and your mail will never reach its recipient.

All you have to do is click on the ‘gear wheel icon’ on the top right of Gmail screen and go to settings.
There you will find the option of enabling Undo Send and you can also set your cancellation time.

All our prayers have been answered with this option! Thank you, Google.
Do you find this new option useful? Let us know in the comments.

Feature image

Shares

Subscribe to trendyFeeds. Our newsletters will light up your inbox

ON FACEBOOK
ON TWITTER
ON GOOGLE+
ON PINTEREST
trendyfeeds